Home Administration Committees


Empowering Progress : AIMS Committees Driving Excellence and Collaboration

Anti Ragging Committee

(UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009).


Objectives of AIMS Anti Ragging Committee

  • To strictly follow the rules and regulations of Anti Ragging Act 1999 with reference to the Booklet submitted by the University of Pune.
  • To understand and apply the Objectives specified in the Booklet (Page 2 of Booklet) and also explain the same to the AIMS students.
  • To form a special committee of Anti Ragging at AIMS.
  • To take necessary actions as specified in the Measures for the prohibition and prevention of ragging at the institutional level.
Anti-Ragging Committee A. Y. 2023-2024
Sr. No.Member NameDesignation
1Dr. M. A. LahoriChairperson & Director
2Dr. D. P. MoreMember & Program Coordinator
3Dr. T. V. ChavanMember
4Dr. S. V. KhatavkarMember
5Mr. V. D. ShindeMember
6Ms. Swarali RanawareMBA Second Year Student Representative
7Mr. Yash MohiteMBA First Year Student Representative
8Dr. A. Y. DikshitSecretary

Women's Grievance Redressal Committee / Internal Complaints Committee

The Women’s Cell of Anekant Institute of Management Studies is established in accordance with UGC Regulation 2012. Any women or girl student who wants to file a complaint can do by either sending an email to Woman Grievance Redressal cell (wgcell@aimsbaramati.org) or file written and signed complaint addressed to the Chairperson of the cell.

Sr. No.NameDesignation
1Dr. M. A. LahoriChairperson & Director
2Dr. S.V. KhatavkarMember & Coordinator
3Prof. S.S. KhatriMember
4Dr. P.D. HanchateMember
5Mrs. Sayli BeldarMember
6Dr. A.Y. DikshitMember
7Prof. S.S. JadhavMember
8Adv. Mrs. S.R. LondheMember
9Ms. Ashwini KhomaneMember - Student Representative

College Development Committee

Sr. No.Name of MemberDesignation
1Shri. Jawahar Motilal Shah (Wagholikar), Chairman, Anekant Education Society, BaramatiChairperson
2Shri. Milind Rajkumar Shah (Wagholikar), Secretary, Anekant Education Society, BaramatiMember
3Dr. Harshavardhan Suryakant Vhora, Secretary, Anekant Institute of Management Studies
4Shri. Sonik Adarsh Shah (Pandarkar), Member, Anekant Education SocietyMember
5Dr. Pritam Vinod Vhora, Member, Anekant Education SocietyMember
6Dr. Avinash Jagtap, Principal, T. C College, BaramatiMember
7Mr. Vishal Shinde, Executive employee Relation, ISMT Ltd., BaramatiMember
8Prof. Dr. Tanaji V. Chavan, IQAC Coordinator, AIMSMember
9Prof. Dr. Dattatray P. More, Program Coordinator, AIMSMember
10Prof. Dr. Pravin V. Yadav, Faculty, Anekant Institute of Management StudiesMember
11Shri. Vijay D. Shinde, Office Superintendent, AIMSMember
12Prof. Priti. D. Hanchate, Librarian, AIMSMember
13President of Students Council, Ex-officioMember
14Dr. M. A. Lahori, Director , AIMS, BaramatiSecretary, Member

Student’s Grievance Redressal Committee

AIMS constituted a Students Grievance Redressal Cell. It will look into the complaints lodged by any student and judge its meets. The Grievance Redressal Cell is also empowered to look into the matters of harassment. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the Director in consultation with his/her Mentor In case the student is unwilling to appear in cell grievance may be dropped in writing.


The objective of the students Grievance Redressal Cell is to develop a responsive and accountable attitude among all the stakeholders in order to maintain a harmonious educational atmosphere in AIMS. Students Grievance Redressal Cell has been constituted for the redressal of the problems reported by the students of AIMS with the following functions:

  • Redressal of Student’s Grievances.
  • To support the students who have been deprived of the services for which he/she is entiltled.
  • To ensure effective solution to the student grievances with an impartial and fair approach.
  • To make teaching and supporting staff responsive, accountable courteous in dealing with the students.
Students Grievance Redressal Committee A. Y. 2023-2024
Sr. No.Member NameDesignation
1Dr. M. A. LahoriChairperson & Director
2Dr. D. P. MoreMember & Program Coordinator
3Dr. P. V. YadavMember
4Prof. S. S. KhatriMember
5Mr. V. D. ShindeMember
6Ms. Aishwarya LokhandeMBA Second Year Student Representative
7Ms. Priyanka ChavanMBA First Year Student Representative
8Dr. A. Y. DikshitSecretary

Student Council

The AIMS nominating Student council members since 2013 to till date. The criteria for selection of student council members are as follows:

  • Academic excellence
  • Social activities
  • Cultural activities
  • Sport activities

The idea behind the council is to motivate the students and provide scope for their leadership qualities. The appointments of members of student council like President, Vice-President, Secretary and remaining students are the members of council. One faculty member is also nominated as a member of Student council. Student council is act as connecting link between Students and Management. Student council always projecting student’s issues. They also organize different student welfare activities.

  • To build cooperation among Director, staff and students, a better college life for the students of AIMS.
  • To provide students with opportunities for leadership and to develop in all students a sense of responsibility.
  • To encourage the students in the college to become more aware of how the AIMS functions and to constructively identify and express their needs.
  • To contribute to overall college development by being involved in college policy development and to be a resource in working in partnership with the management of the college.
  • To act as liaison where appropriate between the students, teaching staff and management
Sr. No.Name of StudentDesignation
1Chaugule Harishchandra DattaPresident
2Solaki Rahul MahendrakumarVice- President
3Gholap Nikita SrinivasSecretary
4More Yogesh ShrpatiMember
5Shah Krutika SanyoshkumarMember
6Pathan Sharukh RafikMember
7Shah Surbhi JawaharMember
8Pathak Omkar AjitMember
9Atole Abhijeet VitthalMember
10Ranaware Siddhi AbhimanyuMember
11Prof. Pravin Vitthal YadavFaculty Representative