Anekant Education Society's

Anekant Institute of Management Studies (AIMS)

Approved by AICTE | DTE | Government of Maharashtra

Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University

ISO 9001:2015 Certified
Call - 02112-227299
Follow Us on - Facebook

(UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009).


Objectives of AIMS Anti Ragging Committee :

  1. To strictly follow the rules and regulations of Anti Ragging Act 1999 with reference to the Booklet submitted by the University of Pune.
  2. To understand and apply the Objectives specified in the Booklet (Page 2 of Booklet) and also explain the same to the AIMS students.
  3. To form a special committee of Anti Ragging at AIMS.
  4. To take necessary actions as specified in the Measures for the prohibition and prevention of ragging at the institutional level.
Sr.No. Name Committee Status Contact Details
1. Dr. M. A. Lahori Director, AIMS Committee Head 8983009867
2. Dr. V. N. Sayankar Faculty, AIMS Committee Officer 8830946897
3. Prof. P. V. Yadav Faculty, AIMS Faculty Representative 8888340340
4. Prof. S. S. Khatri Faculty, AIMS Faculty Representative 9823460563
5. AIMS Hostel - 02112-227299
6. Baramati City Police Station, Baramati - 02112-224333
7. Silver Jubilee Hospital, Baramati - 02112-221550

The Women’s Cell of Anekant Institute of Management Studies is established in accordance with UGC Regulation 2012. Any women or girl student who wants to file a complaint can do by either sending an email to Woman Grievance Redressal cell ( or file written and signed complaint addressed to the Chairperson of the cell.

Sr.No. Name Designation
1. Mrs. Sayali Beldar Chairperson
2. Prof. Mrs. Priti Hanchate Member
3. Prof. Ms. Smita Khatri Member
4. Prof. Ms. Manisha Vhora Member
5. Dr. Umesh Kollimath Member
6. Adv. Mrs. Seema R. Londhe Member
7. Ms. Siddhi Rananaware Student Representative
Sr.No. Name Position
1. Shri. Arahatdas Hirachand Shah (Saraf), Chairman, Anekant Education Society Chairman
2. Shri. Jawahar Motilal Shah (Wagholikar), Secretary, Anekant Education Society Member
3. Shri. Milind Rajkumar Shah (Wagholikar), Secretary, AIMS, Baramati Member
4. Shri. Vikas Shashikant Shah (Lengarekar), Joint Secretary, Governing Council, AIMS Member
5. Dr. Chandrashekhar V. Murumkar, Principal, T. C. College, Baramati Member
6. Mr. Vishal Shinde, Executive Employee Relation, ISMT Ltd. Baramati Member
7. Prof. Pravin V. Yadav, Academic & Administrative Coordinator. AIMS Member
8. Prof. Dr. Abhishek Y. Dikshit, IQAC Coordinator, AIMS Member
9. Prof. Sachin S. Jadhav, CEO, AIMS Member
10. Prof. Smita S. Khatri, Faculty, AIMS Member
11. Prof. P. D. Hanchate, Librarian, AIMS Member
12. Shri. Vijay D. Shinde, OS, AIMS Member
13. President of Students' Council Member
14. Secretary of Students' Council Member
15. Dr.M.A.Lahori, Director, AIMS Member Secretary

AIMS constituted a Students Grievance Redressal Cell. It will look into the complaints lodged by any student and judge its meets. The Grievance Redressal Cell is also empowered to look into the matters of harassment. Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the Director in consultation with his/her Mentor In case the student is unwilling to appear in cell grievance may be dropped in writing.


The objective of the students Grievance Redressal Cell is to develop a responsive and accountable attitude among all the stakeholders in order to maintain a harmonious educational atmosphere in AIMS. Students Grievance Redressal Cell has been constituted for the redressal of the problems reported by the students of AIMS with the following functions:

  1. Redressal of Student’s Grievances.
  2. To support the students who have been deprived of the services for which he/she is entiltled.
  3. To ensure effective solution to the student grievances with an impartial and fair approach.
  4. To make teaching and supporting staff responsive, accountable courteous in dealing with the students.
Sr.No. Name of Member Designation
1. Dr.M. A. Lahori Chairman
2. Prof. Pravin V. Yadav Member
3. Dr. Dattatray P. More Member
4. Prof. Manisha A. Vhora Member
5. Mr. Ashish Abbad Member
6. Mr. Rahul Solanki Member
7. Mr. Pathan Sharukh Rafik Member
8. Ms. Nikita Gholap Member

The AIMS nominating Student council members since 2013 to till date. The criteria for selection of student council members are as follows:

  1. Academic excellence
  2. Social activities
  3. Cultural activities
  4. Sport activities

The idea behind the council is to motivate the students and provide scope for their leadership qualities. The appointments of members of student council like President, Vice-President, Secretary and remaining students are the members of council. One faculty member is also nominated as a member of Student council. Student council is act as connecting link between Students and Management. Student council always projecting student’s issues. They also organize different student welfare activities.

  • To build cooperation among Director, staff and students, a better college life for the students of AIMS.
  • To provide students with opportunities for leadership and to develop in all students a sense of responsibility.
  • To encourage the students in the college to become more aware of how the AIMS functions and to constructively identify and express their needs.
  • To contribute to overall college development by being involved in college policy development and to be a resource in working in partnership with the management of the college.
  • To act as liaison where appropriate between the students, teaching staff and management
Sr.No. Name of Student Designation
1. Chaugule Harishchandra Datta President
2. Solaki Rahul Mahendrakumar Vice- President
3. Gholap Nikita Srinivas Secretary
4. More Yogesh Shrpati Member
5. Shah Krutika Sanyoshkumar Member
6. Pathan Sharukh Rafik Member
7. Shah Surbhi Jawahar Member
8. Pathak Omkar Ajit Member
9. Atole Abhijeet Vitthal Member
10. Ranaware Siddhi Abhimanyu Member
11. Prof. Pravin Vitthal Yadav Faculty Representative